{I don’t understand}

Sometimes I don’t get life. This is one of those times. I know it’s very easy to hurt or walk away from the people online because we’re not real until we’re there face – to – face. Somehow you become close anyway. Yesterday I lost someone I considered my best friend.

[17/08/2008 20:23:17] Rotz – Dan Rotzal: i could fly 4000 miles and give you a hug ^^

The last year has been one of my best in-game and a lot of it was down to the time I spent with Rotx. I can’t really imagine him not being around and part of everything we do.  I’m not sure whether I really want to be around under those circumstances. I was due to fly out and meet up with him and the guys in New York, next week. I guess he won’t show up now.

People online are real, it’s not ‘just a game’ . People offline have other lives, hopes and dreams; when the boundaries blur, remember that you’re not just dealing with avatars anymore.

Sorry for the /emo, I just don’t know what else to say.

Tags: ,

Categories: Online Life

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

One Comment on “{I don’t understand}”

  1. Audeas
    April 27, 2009 at 15:50 #

    Yeah. Nothing philosophical to say to this, other than just “yeah”. Sometimes we intentionally try “not” to allow our emotions to come to this space and sometimes it just happens. Whatever happened, sorry to hear about this Eld.

    Like

Leave a Reply

