Einherjar Wing III!

Well wow, I am BUZZING right now! Nova just attempted our first ever Wing III run and cleared all mobs and got the Boss down to 9% before he managed to split into dogs and we timed out 🙂

Yes, I’m celebrating losing… because for our first run there it was awesome! I realise now, that with a bit of luck and learning how to handle the Bosses we might actually get a Wing III win, and through to Odin…

Wasn’t a bad consolation prize to get a Buccaneer’s Belt for my COR either 😉

Buccaneer's Belt

Buccaneer's Belt

YAY!

Tags: , ,

Categories: Events

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

10 Comments on “Einherjar Wing III!”

  1. November 16, 2009 at 00:56 #

    I need to get one of those belts for my Ranger. 😦

    Like

  2. November 16, 2009 at 15:38 #

    Congrats!

    Wing III in Einherjar is seriously the hardest thing in the game, imo. Even if you are perfect, you can still lose … it’s just the way it goes sometimes. As people get more used to what to expect, that certainly helps with improvement.

    I am willing to offer any tips if you need some tweaks. Our win rate now since our initial climb through all the wings is about 55% on Wing III, which isn’t great… but considering we don’t have any relics and all our King Abjurations have come from Odin, I think it’s pretty good. ^^

    Like

    • eldelphia
      November 17, 2009 at 10:38 #

      Would love all the tips we can get 🙂

      Like

      • November 17, 2009 at 16:29 #

        I’ll shoot you a PM over on BG … I think I have some tips in my Sent Items box over there from another LS I helped out. ^^

        Like

        • eldelphia
          November 18, 2009 at 17:48 #

          Thanks a lot for the message, I’ll reply properly next week, moving home on Friday…

          Like

  3. Erestor
    November 17, 2009 at 12:24 #

    We’ve come such a long way in Einherjar in recent months, it’s hard to think that we were once struggling with Wing I.

    Getting the boss to 9% and only losing because it split into hounds was amazing. I’m so proud of our group.

    I think people can taste the progress now and the winning streak on Wing II then a close first shot at Wing III I think will motivate people even more to do their best each week.

    Let’s hope for more of the same on Sunday!

    Like

    • Firi
      November 18, 2009 at 02:07 #

      Awww big daddy ‘stor is proud ^_^

      Like

      • Erestor
        November 18, 2009 at 17:32 #

        Shut it you =P

        You trying running Ein for a week! 😉

        Like

        • eldelphia
          November 18, 2009 at 17:50 #

          No one understands how stressful it is running large events and perfecting the art of cat herding until the do it. I remember Rotx getting into a complete tizzy about Dynamis after just one run.

          Like

      • eldelphia
        November 18, 2009 at 17:49 #

        And so he should be! We all should be!

        Like

Leave a Reply

