Relic

Having done more runs than anyone else in Nova, and 3 years  or so of runs in Liquidswords, I thought I’d total up the relic I have for my 75 jobs.  I’ve thrown away 2 pieces of both (autosorted) DRG and BST and have an autosorted Mirage Jubbah on my galka mannequin because I couldn’t quite discount the possibility of levelling BLU. I try and pass most armour I have no interest in but I’m up front so I don’t always get the chance. I also have 2 -1 WHM pieces. I intend to upgrade those if I ever get the -1 legs from Tav.

Job Head Body Hands Legs Feet Accessory
WHM O O O O O O
SMN X O O O O X
BRD O X O X O X
BLM O O O O O X
SCH O O O O X X
RDM X O X O X X
COR X O O O O X
Details
WHM – Went 5/5 in Liquidswords, belt came from Nova
SMN – Went 2/5 in Liquidswords, 2/5 Nova
BRD – Went 2/5 in Liquidswords, 1/5 Nova
BLM -5/5 in Nova
SCH – 4/5 Nova
RDM -2/5 Nova
COR – 4/5 Nova

In Nova I paid full price for all of my BLM relic and my WHM belt. I paid full price for several pieces of SCH. I’ve gotten all of the COR at open lot prices. We’ve had a lot of it and most CORs who wanted, had it before I even got to 75.  RDM I paid open lot price for the pants but full for the recent body. SMN I paid open lot for the pieces . BRD I picked up a cheap pair of open lot shoes in Valkurm of all places and have passed the BRD body several times.  In just under 80 runs I have attended 72, affording me 216 max points, and I’ve prolly been late 2-3 times but say I’ve earned a total of around  210 points.  First thing it tells me is that the cost of relic in Nova could have been a point or two higher, going to 5 for city and 10 for Ice but on the whole, the system works pretty well.

I have the highest attendance, followed very closely by Josiey and Carp at 70 apiece. Next is Eiden at around 56 runs.  In terms of general  loot whoring a lot of our members have walked away with 12-20 pieces so far. It really depends on which jobs you lot on. Lotting on BRD, SCH, COR and SMN in Nova has meant walking away with a lot of cheap armour. Lotting on RDM, BLM and WHM is more competitive.  Someone like Stun who is only interested in BLM, RDM and THF has walked away with comparatively little in his 41 runs.

That’s a lot of relic in just over 4.5 years!

Categories: Uncategorized

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

