WHM Nerdery: the Nov 2010 Edition

Time for some gear set updating as a LOT has changed recently

WHM Idling Gear

Yes, I know.  I should have damage down gear and shit in this. I went for MP, refresh/regen and movement speed.

WHM_Standing

WHM Standing

I could change the pants now but I use them on other jobs.

WHM Basic Cures

WHM Basic Cures

WHM Basic Cures

This set I use for Curagas, Cure III and Cure IV. I macro in a Korin Obi appropriately.

WHM Cure V

WHM Cure V

WHM Cure V

Back is Orison Cape and Marduk Crackows are macro’d in after Cure Clogs to add a whopping bonus to the Cure V. Get some crazy Cures outof this and also use it for VI.

WHM hMP Gear

WHM hMP

WHM hMP

I’m really pleased with the improvements in this set. The shell has been doing Walk of Echoes and so I now have Austerity Belt, Eidolon Pendant and Felicitas cape. The prices on these items have come down tons, check them out. I now have one star ring, I should get a second. Clarus stone Sagacity Lappas and Lore robe all help.

WHM Barspells

WHM Barspells

WHM Barspells

I like this set a lot. Thanks to RDM, enhancing for WHM is capped or close to. Orison Duckbills +1 replace the Cleric’s Duckbills and the Fulcio grip is a nice extra bonus. Neck is the Colossus Torque and the back is a Merciful Cape.

WHM ~na’s

WHM ~nas

WHM ~nas

WHM Haste

WHM Haste

WHM Haste

WHM Flash (and probably Repose)

WHM Flash

WHM Flash

WHM Nuke

WHM Nuke

WHM Nuke

Don’t laugh 😉

Lots of updates here.  Working on +2ing the Orison and have the materials and pieces to upgrade the Marduk Jubbah but am hanging on to see what the next update brings.

This ends the WHM nerdery. The rest of my jobs are well-geared but probably not in the same league as WHM. No doubt there are improvements to be made here but I’m pretty happy.

Tags:

Categories: Equipment

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

One Comment on “WHM Nerdery: the Nov 2010 Edition”

  1. Guppeh
    November 7, 2010 at 20:28 #

    Nice overview of the new WHM equipment, saw some items I didn’t realize had become so affordable. I hope you will continue writing about the new gear as it comes out.

    Like

Leave a Reply

