Abyssean Armour

I seem to go in waves with this blog. Some weeks I want to write constantly and others I just ignore it. We’ve been very busy as a linkshell and I’ve had some time off work so I went nuts for a few days. Fuelled in part by the return of Clevan.

It was great to see him online. He’s just finished his chemo and that’s about all I can tell you right now. So we focused on getting him involved and a little caught up. He timed his return perfectly… there I was with some time free to get him restarted!

We managed to get him some xp, introduce him to Bastion & Dominion ops, pick up Razed Ruins & Voracious Violet AND complete 2 NIN AF+1 in 3 days… He was already 80 as he’d been on briefly in the early autumn but he’s now 90 and has a few more seals towards the Iga head +1.  He also proved how freaking good a tank he can be by holding his own at 83 with (at the time) one Atma.  Now he’s 90 and has 2 whilst we slowly get boss kills for the 3rd. We need some kills for others in the shell. Whilst I was offline on Friday/Sat the guys popped Kenda’s Tier 3 VNM and picked up a Hochomasume for C and the hands for Slaan.

We had quite a laugh when we realised that my PLD is a higher level than C’s… It’s been good to see him. We’re not sure of the big picture but I figure he’s here right now, so let’s make the most of it. Now to persuade Dell he wants to come back… so I have two of my favourite Elvaan back ingame to torment.

Orison Bliaud +2

Orison Bliaud +2

In terms of personal progress, I’ve made so much its insane. I’ve now upgraded the WHM body to +2 thanks to awesome efforts of the shell. We’re knocking out people’s tier 1 wishes constantly and it makes for a lot of fun. So now I’m sat on 3/5 +2s and I’m halfway to the 4th. Orison Hands +2 aren’t a huge priority but will probably go on the list next month just for the set bonus.

I’ve had a lot of fun in Abyssea – Miseraux recently. C and I went out to duo initially, to see if we could do the bugard NM for his leg seals. We bumped into Rin and Syrik trying to duo and proc the bird NM. We teamed up with them and soon Pooter and Sytorius showed up. We made an awesome team and managed to finish Rin’s legs, Syt’s legs and some others. We also got some NIN leg seals. I picked up an odd BRD leg seal too.

Goetia Chausses +1

Goetia Chausses +1

I went back with some other peeps to try Funereal Apkallu. Really to finally get around to upgrading my BLM legs. I’m not really interested in the +1s but the +2 seem good. We’ll see of course… We spammed that penguin and he dropped tons of seals. I finished my BLM legs, my BRD legs and my COR legs that day. I had to spend some time doing Bastion just to get enough points to finish em. I’d had 4 or 5 BRD seals before we started so that was super quick. BLM we got all 8 seals and an extra for the late-t0-the-party Mart before heading over to Attowha to finish up Slaan’s headpiece. I should work on the seals I need for SMN legs now I have one.

We’ve tried some bitchy mobs recently. Orthrus is fine. Even more so once you get his atma. However… Alfard is revolting… and I don’t like him very much. We eventually figured him out but man is it easy to mess that up.

Don’t talk to me about the UR Iron Giant and his resulting NM, Pantokrator. They are bitchy as all hell. Still, we have the BRD instruments and the tiara we needed so we’re ok.

I’ve helped Poot & co. with some tier II VNMs for body seals. In the process they kindly let me ninja some spare BLM seals. We also got Niamh and Clevan, Creed Earrings.  I’m 6/10 on the BLM body +1. I’m not as concerned about that as I once was because of my shiny new Morrigan’s robe from Salvage. However the +2 is hawt so I guess that’s where my focus will go if the upgrades to Salvage gear are phail.

I’ve also skilled up a fair amount and seen Mart kick BUTT with Catastrophe so when I have a moment I’ll go and get that finished off. I’m sat at 281 staff so its around the corner.

Somewhere along the line we got Niamh the Shinryu win and a nice torque but we’ve yet to see a mail drop. I have a shiny cloak but we need lots of mail for our melee.

I finally finished up my Varuna’s Staff +2 and completed another trial towards Gambanteinn.

There’s tons to talk about in terms of changes to the shell and game right now so I’ll take that to a separate post.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Categories: Equipment

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

