A screenshot or two… of the last few months!

Morning World! Yes, actually pretty cheerful this morning. I’m sure work will beat it out of me eventually but whilst I’m enjoying the sunshine and feeling pleased with all the stuff I got done this weekend, I thought I’d write a blog post. With pictures!

I usually take the odd screenshot but recently I’ve not kept on top of them. I find I take them and then forget and when it comes around to writing a blog post, the images are not where I am. Last night, I managed to crop up a few and upload them so I could reference them here.

It’s certainly been weird not being on XI for over a week but not all bad. I think I’ve had a small wakeup call that I need to ‘protect’ some of my personal time for the real world. I kinda knew that and every now and then I’d make sure I did it but I’ve achieved a lot this week (including way too much Dragon Age) and I don’t want to lose that momentum.

Right, so I have a selection of images from the beginning of the year which depict some of the stuff we get up to inside and outside of usual events…

Going to start with a small comedy moment.   A brief chat about what a ‘naughty calendar’ might mean for our shell…  This is pretty mild obviously but it makes me laugh and its this kind of silliness which keeps the awesome peeps in my shell going.

Naughty Calendar linkshell chat

Naughty Calendar

Before Nova was effectively closed down we managed to pick up a Tav Win.  Tav’s a zone I really like doing for Dynamis, its full of win on many levels and its quick. We had never bothered trying for the win with Nova before as to be honest it wasn’t really worth it. Still, we wanted to say the shell beat every Dynamis zone and get our atma so back for the win we went.

Tavnazia Win

Tavnazia Win

Don’t think this is that Tav but Pharm and Mart completed a couple of relic sets before Nova finished up and I found this and thought I’d post. I know it was one of the last runs we did.

Pharm and Mart complete relic sets

Pharm and Mart complete relic sets

During our February Dynamis Jeuno run, 12 of us farmed the place dry and picked up some MNK hands and WHM pants amongst other things. We also killed Ure and this was the only part we could see at one point of the poor hume’s body.

Ure's feet

Ure's feet

Apologies to Nia, as he was on vacation in the US for over a month but our Salvage group has been back in full swing. Thanks to them, we’ve picked up quite a few 35s and had a great time doing it. Since we restarted there’s been a lot of screenshots of us posing at the end 🙂

Most of the Salvage Group

Most of the Salvage Group

And some nice drops!

AR Chariot Drops

AR Chariot Drops

I seem to have seen an awful lot of this guy whilst doing CS. He should totally feature in the ‘Beard’ month. I have no idea why but I think Gilgamesh is full of win!

Gilgamesh

Gilgamesh

I did a lot of my trials for my Varuna’s Staff +2 inside Abyssea once I could. Honestly, if not for Abyssea I think once Bergi quit, I would never have finished. Eiden working on his gave me the push to restart. I finished a few trials and got the staff to better than HQ and stalled. Then Mart started and came close to catching me, at which point I realised I needed to just get it done.  I met a lot of random BLMs in Mamook and finished the lizard trial in a group of 3 out there.

Ice Staff Trials

Ice Staff Trials

I totally failed to get the best part of whatever the Empyrean weaponskill is called for the great katana but we helped Ure finish up to 85.

Ure's Masamume

Ure's Masamume

We seem to spend quite a lot of time in Walk of Echoes. We’ve beaten the zones which are open to us with the exception of the crabs. More because most of our melee are lazy and don’t have BLM! I kid but for some reason we’ve never bothered with it. We made some decent money out of the antlion one.

Walk of Echoes

Walk of Echoes

We totally killed this guy for a free obi buff and to make Flash Nova more powerful than you could possibly imagine!

Indrik

Indrik

Slaan, Aru and I went here

Welcome to Shiva

Welcome to Shiva

and did this…

Shiva Noobs

Shiva Noobs

to try and buy this…

Buying a Linkshell

Buying a Linkshell

but we were too late. Still at least the three of us have our character names and we’ve pretty much decided on a new shell name come the revolution.

So as you can see, we’re pretty busy most of the time. I thought rather than pepper my posts with images as we go along I’d post up a whole heap so you can yell at me for that instead!

See ya again soon!

Tags: , , , , ,

Categories: blogging, Events, linkshell

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

