WHM Gear (April 2011) Edition

Time for the regular update on my gear for WHM. I’ve managed to snag a few shinies for it, the most recent being an Orison Locket. I’ve also picked up an Orison Earring and want to get hold of some Auger Hands at some point. There are always improvements to be made but this is where I am so far.

WHM Idle

WHM Idle

Dryad Staff/Staff Strap/Cleric’s Belt and Roundel Earring are the ambiguous pieces. Pretty basic set which maximises MP/HP and gives me some decent movement speed and Refresh.  I’m working on finishing up Wings of the Goddess for the Moonshade Earring but I don’t think I’ll go for the RefreshSubligar. I should really work on a Wivre Hairpin for both WHM and BLM.

WHM Haste

WHM Haste

Kinda does what it says on the can. I need to upgrade my belt to a Goading sometime and try and +1 my hands/legs. Unfortunately my quest to synth my own mitts isn’t going to well. I’ve made so many pairs…

WHM Cure III, IV & Curagas

Facio Bliaut has Refresh +1, Cure Potency +10% and Conserve MP +2. I’m slowly moving towards a bit of a rejig of my gear and to this end I’ve managed to get a Cure Potency +12% on a bliaut. I’m aiming for 13 or 14% eventually. That’s an Orison Cape and Cleric’s Belt. I might move a haste belt into this set now. That or something with fast cast.

WHM Cure V

WHM Cure V

Pretty pleased with this right now. I could squeeze in a bit more MND on the waist and replace my Tamas with an Aquasoul ring but I probably won’t do the latter at least. Of course I start in Cure Clogs and end in this.

WHM Barspells

WHM Barspells

Beneficus & Merciful Cape. I’m pretty happy with this set. By the end of May I should have +2’d my hands to increase the barspell set bonus. I’m trying to grab the +3 enhancing belt. The other option is Augur Hands but then you lose the extra piece of set bonus. /shrug.

WHM Regen

WHM Regen

I obviously need to +2 my hands and they’re going to be my number 1 on my May wishlist.

WHM hMP

WHM hMP

I’m pretty happy with this set too. Add in some nommy wizard cookies if you really want but in Abyssea with Minnikin… who really needs?

WHM Enfeebling

WHM Enfeebling

And no, that’s not a Rainbow Cape >.> AltruisticCape/Augmenting Earring/Enfeebling Torque.  I actually have the Portent Pants now if I want to improve my skill. I do have the -1 to +1 the hands if I want and I guess if I wanted to drive myself nuts I could make the Macc staves. Not sure I’m ready for that level of lunacy.

I also have a divine skill/macc set for Repose and Flash.  And then of course, a nuking set for Holy and Banish. It’s nice also being a BLM, you pick up some nice nuking gear. Hecate’s Earring and Eradico mitts for example.  Right now my BLM has upgraded Goetia +2 hands but I did have Eradico on BLM for a while and now my RDM and WHM use them.

Anyway that’s a selection of my gear and where I’m at. I think I worked out the other day with the gear I currently own I could feasibly wear 65% cure potency (not including the healing feather or med ring). Of course it caps at 50% but that is pretty silly.

Suggestions always welcome 🙂

Tags:

Categories: Equipment

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

2 Comments on “WHM Gear (April 2011) Edition”

  1. April 22, 2011 at 03:35 #

    It’s always interesting to see how other WHM gear themselves — it seems no one ever does it quite the same! I understand using a different set for Cure IV and Curagas to account for the enmity difference, but what’s your reasoning for using AF3+2 body for Cure V but not Cure III? Do you have a separate fast cast set that you equip at the start of your spells? Your Cure III/IV/aga set looks like Fast Cast is mixed within it but then for your Cure V set you say you start with Cure Clogs and swap to Marduk’s Crackows.

    Overall though, very nice sets! After looking at yours, my hMP set needs a lot of love….though like you’ve mentioned, with Abyssea it’s hardly needed right now!

    Like

  2. eldelphia
    May 1, 2011 at 16:58 #

    Oops I forgot to reply to this 🙂

    I’m guessing it isn’t very clear at all but essentially I guess I’m trying to demonstrate my options between in and out of aby.

    Like

Leave a comment