New 2-hour Abilities

I keep wandering back to see if any new content has appeared which might rekindle my interest in FFXI. I’m interested in what’s happening but still can’t quite find the energy or drive to play. Especially when I’m enjoying PvP in SWTOR so much. Still, saw this and thought it was a mixed bag.

New 2-hour Abilities.

Tags:

Categories: ffxi, updates

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

3 Comments on “New 2-hour Abilities”

  1. Berdysh
    August 2, 2012 at 03:47 #

    I played SWtOR for awhile, it was pretty fun. It definitely did not warrant a lot of the criticism it has seen. I’m not a fan of the WoW-style of endgame though so I eventually grew a little tired of stuff, but I’ll probably get back into it soon and PVP every now and again. FFXI has been dead to me for awhile; abyssea was decent fun but it took the game in a direction that really isn’t for me. And every subsequent event has been crap.

    You should look into Guild Wars II. A lot of us from Alex have been playing it and it feels like what FFXIV should have been. Beautifully crafted sprawling environments with incredible life and detail, fun gameplay, no subscription and a really nice endgame model.

    Like

    • eldelphia
      August 2, 2012 at 09:13 #

      I think SWTOR has been a bit slow to get off the ground but not terrible. When you come from elderly games with fully-fledged endgames and come into a new game hoping for it to replace everything you’ve done in one go, you’re bound to be disappointed.

      I’m enjoying it because I’m not required 24/7. I ended up on a PvE Est server with C but he and everyone else I knew from XI quit and I joined a new guild. We’ve now been merged into Corellian Run. I’ve discovered that I like PvP which surprised the crap out of me and the guys I’m hanging out with are a fun bunch. SWTOR just announced a free-to-play model which really reads to me like an extended trial and limits what you can be involved in.

      I know nothing about either Guild Wars honestly. Are there multiple servers and if so where did you guys end up? I might check it out once I’m settled into my new place.

      Like

  2. Berdysh
    August 2, 2012 at 20:10 #

    Guild Wars II is still in beta, it comes out on August 28th. We have been playing on Sorrow’s Furnace and we’ll probably pick that server when it is released. This video gives a really good overview of the game, his opinions are basically spot-on with my own:

    So far a lot of my old FFXI buddies who are pretty snobbish when it comes to MMO’s (didn’t care for SWTOR after being lvl. 50 for awhile, hate WoW) are loving it. It’s definitely worth it to check out, I thought I was over MMOs but I’m loving GWII.

    Like

Leave a Reply

