I haven’t put much work into this blog

I haven’t put much work into this blog over the last year and I think it’s time to say enough is enough. I’m not entirely sure if I’m completely done with FFXI but I certainly haven’t got the time to devote to both the game and this blog that I once did.

I feel like I am winding up my commitment to FFXI. I’m barely playing and FFXIV is around the corner and far more casual friendly. I may not have much time for that with my evening classes at college!

There are a lot of memories in these posts, good and bad. The first post http://wp.me/proJH-4 on it was on Sep 3rd 2007 but I didn’t write much for a couple of years.

August 29th 2011 was my most popular post with 4,423 views with 1800 views each coming from Guildwork and Bluegartr.com. On that day I published a bunch of stuff from the test server about dynamis and new spells etc. The posts start here https://eldelphia.wordpress.com/2011/08/29/test-server-dynamis-tavnazia-screenshots/

Other popular posts include https://eldelphia.wordpress.com/2009/05/17/why-dont-you-work-it-out-for-yourself-instead-of-waiting-for-a-sackholder-to-wipe-your-backside/

and https://eldelphia.wordpress.com/2010/07/14/want-nms-give-us-blm-xp/

My top commenters have been Anexya, Evilpaul and Shaorankun.

Various linkshell dramas have caused a great deal of interest (as you’d imagine) but I’d just like to mention some of the hundreds of people who have made the game fun for me over the years.

It’s a very long time since Gilraen and I played together but we were an ace team and I’ve always missed you and your crazy BLM sidekick Beebo.

Over the years, a lot of people stuck by Serendipity and Fortuna and I’d like to thank every single one of them! Yes, even you.

I can’t list everyone and I’d offend a lot more if I tried but especial thanks to Doyler and Niamh who were there from the beginning.

Thanks to everyone who has read this crap over the years.

Thanks to all the peeps I static’d with for CoP, Assaults, Salvage, Nyzul Isle and more. Salvage especially was enormous fun.

Thanks to all the idiots who pulled for us in Dynamis and Einherjar!

Some of the people who have made this game more enjoyable include Martinius, Erestor, Anroga, Eiden, Carpenter, Rotx, Levander, Vykos, Athenaa, Dellos, Silkxiv, Kazgoroth, Slaanesh, Xan, Bergi, Shao, Berdysh, Kd, Hasi and loads more. There are so many people I think fondly of, I can’t possibly list them all.

I can’t finish up this post without at least mentioning Clevan (RIP honey). C was an awesome guy who became a great friend. When we first heard about his sickness I sent a whole heap of well wishes to him from the guys in Serendipity and Nova (our dyna shell). I stuck them in a huge card and posted it to him. It made his day and made him cry. C was pretty much universally liked, was the funloving counterpart to all my srs bsns and I miss him a lot.

Who knows what’s around the corner but I have a feeling this is the last time I’ll blog about FFXI. Enjoy your gaming!

Tags: ,

Categories: blogging, ffxi, Online Life, stats

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

5 Comments on “I haven’t put much work into this blog”

  1. BA
    July 2, 2013 at 15:48 #

    BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOBIEZ
    guess who I am xD

    really miss ffxi, an wish i could play ffxiv, but life is busy, and seems it will be more busy from now on (in a way, its kind of a declaration i grew up a bit…. just a bit >_>)

    miss playing with you eld, and say hi for all the guys and gals for me 😉

    live long and prosper V

    Like

    • July 2, 2013 at 15:50 #

      Aww it’s nice to hear from you hon. Hope all is well? I’ll email you 🙂 Many of the peeps you used to play with have quit or jumped server. Your name does come up every now and then but there is no more Serendipity etc.

      Like

  2. Shaorankun
    July 2, 2013 at 17:37 #

    Best time I had in FFXI was with Seren 🙂
    Good luck with all your real life endeavours and if we don’t poke each others in FFXI again I’m sure we’ll have plenty of occasions in XIV!
    See you soon!

    Like

  3. Player formerly known as Lingan
    July 11, 2013 at 04:55 #

    Good luck to u. Ur posts and guides provided lots of laughs, insight and assistance in ffxi. Be well!

    Like

  4. Akaimasq
    August 25, 2014 at 22:10 #

    Actually came across this blog by accident. Itaru was fun hanging out with you and everyone on Serendipity when I was still doing MMO’s. Thanks for all of your help. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

