Where am I now?

Rather than focus on the future, let’s focus on where I am right now.

<DRUNK> is a small FC on Siren consisting of old FFXI players, some SWTOR players and a few people we’ve picked up along the way. I spend most of my time hanging out with Rotz, Jero, Nia, Tibi, Akai, Brach and Mara.

Mexi is 50 in all Disciples of Hand (DoH) and Disciples of Land (DoL). I find Gathering (DoL) fun and really enjoyed levelling Botany and Mining. Fishing was slow to start with but then I got bitten with the Big Fishing bug for a bit and that got me into it. All three DoL classes have their basic weapons from the guy in Revenant’s Toll but I haven’t upgraded any of em yet. I have the stupid straw hat too. My Botanist is around 408 gathering I think.

ALC

My Miner and fisher are partially melded – I can grab Grade 3 soil for example and almost all fish except the highest tier.

In terms of crafting, my Weaver is my best geared and I enjoy Weaver and Leatherworker the most. I use all of the classes and it’s fantastic to be able to repair any of my gear on the fly. I have the spectacles for all of my DoH and recently got the Ixali hands. My Weaver is melded but needs some upgrades. I have my base Rev Toll tool but again need to upgrade it. I am by no means a Mastercrafter but I can make a lot, including 3 star stuff if I use food.

SCH

In terms of Disciples of War classes, it won’t come as any great surprise to know that I main a healer. The surprise to me was how much more I enjoy SCH over WHM. WHM has more power heals and better AoE healing capacity whilst SCH has more in terms of damage mitigation and speed. I do have WHM levelled (and well geared) but I hate not playing SCH for big fights. WHM feels so slow in comparison. Lustrate is a godsend.

I would play SMN more as I really enjoy it but currently it shares its stats with SCH so it’s a bit gimp because I allocated all of my stats into MND. SMN needs INT and I’m 30 points down which is effectively an entire set of armour behind at 50. I’m hoping they change that.

BLM

So I levelled BLM so that I could have a non-gimp caster. BLM has a tomestone weapon and a most things on the left (body armour) are 110, the exception being the body which is 100. My accessories could use some work with a mixture of i90 and i110.

WAR

I love playing WAR but I’ve neglected it recently. I had to put a lot of work into my SCH Novus book and right now of course I’m trying to upgrade it to Nexus. So that means playing SCH a lot to imbue my book. My WAR gear is lagging behind right now but I should be able to throw some tomes at it soon. Probably around the time 2.4 brings us some new gear!

  • WHM – Yagrush (i110)
  • SCH – Omnilex Novus (i110)
  • BLM – Laevateinn (i110)
  • WAR – Allagan Battleaxe (i95)

The other thing I spend a lot of time doing is Gardening. I love it. I have no idea why as I don’t do any of it in Real Life but ingame, I have grown ALL the things! We have 2 large garden patches in our Free Company garden and I’ve just (and I mean last night!) bought my own small house in Lavender beds where I’ve put in another large patch.

In our FC garden we have grown a lot of minions and boco food. We’re currently focusing on growing onions so that people can rank up their bocos. It’s fun and for some reason I’m addicted.

So currently I’m working on upgrading my SCH book, equipping my caster, levelling an alt and growing ALL the things. Hopefully we’ll be doing some Second Coil soon and whatever the new patch throws at us!

Tags: , ,

Categories: FFXIV

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

